Rocket is a competition for Ontario’s graduating industrial designers hosted by ACIDO. Graduates nominated at the top of their class from Carleton University, Humber College, OCAD University, and Sheridan College have the opportunity to pitch their final year thesis projects to a jury of select industry professionals with the top winners announced at the Rocket Awards Ceremony.

Congratulations to our 4th-year student Rocket 2024 Nominees and  Award Winners!

The School of Industrial Design had 13 nominees (

Aleeya Consul Aryaman Harlalka Julian Saliby
Audrey Sabbagh Charlotte Kennedy Kole Tromp
Melissa Mak Madeleine Eisert Mackenzie Vaughan-Graham
Nicco Timpano Olivia Pucci Ryan Brenneman
Zach Rodgers

The Rocket’s awards are broken down into two areas, 3 awards of excellence and 13 sponsorship awards. Our students took first place for the awards of excellence and won seven of the sponsor awards. Congratulations on amazing projects!

1st Place – Olivia Pucci
Project: Hydrex

Merit and Speciality Awards:

Design 1st – The Disruptor’s Award
Madeleine Eisert
Project: gobi
Copernicus – Benefitting the Future Award
Aleeya Consul
Project: Sashimono
Fedicus – The Agency Award
Olivia Pucci
Project: Hydrex
Inertia – Design Thinking Award
Aryaman Harlalka
Project: Nuru
Jeremy Gibson – Feasibility Award
Aleeya Consul
Project: Sashimono
Cortex – Health and Wellness Award
Melissa Mak
Project: Stride
Tensen – Manufacturing Readiness Award
Zach Rodgers
Project: Spark

Monday, June 3, 2024 in
Share: Twitter, Facebook