A message from Alvin H. Rosenfeld, Director, Institute for the Study of Contemporary Antisemitism, Indiana University:

Dear friends and colleagues,

The Institute for the Study of Contemporary Antisemitism is happy to be able to announce the continuation of the Beinner Family Speakers Series on contemporary antisemitism.

Please find the fall 2022 program listed below.

Over 2,000 scholars and other concerned people from more than 40 countries have actively participated in our webinars on antisemitism since summer 2020. The talks and discussions have been highly rewarding and attest to the growing scholarship in the field. Antisemitism shows no signs of diminishing. The same must be true for our need to pay serious, ongoing attention to it. Our goal is to encourage the ongoing pursuit of high-level research on antisemitism by fostering productive and collegial discussion of the most pertinent issues before us.

Please plan to join us and encourage your friends and colleagues to do so as well.

Sincerely,

Dr. Alvin H. Rosenfeld
Professor of English and Jewish Studies
Irving M. Glazer Chair in Jewish Studies
Director, Institute for the Study of Contemporary Antisemitism
Borns Jewish Studies Program
Indiana University


The Beinner Family Speakers Series


December 4, 2022
12 noon ET (US and Canada), 6 PM CET (Brussels), 7 PM IST (Jerusalem)
Yana Grinshpun
Judeophobia and “Islamophobia” in Today’s France: Symbolism, Doxa, and Reality
Click to learn more and register


Below are two articles on Antisemitism by Alvin Rosenfeld

1. ‘The Jews Are Guilty’: Christian Antisemitism in Contemporary America

2. Ask the expert: Antisemitism and how to combat hate