We are proud to share that three members in the Department of Philosophy were nominated for a Service Excellence award in February. From left to right: Rima Sanaallah (Graduate Administrator), Professor Annie Larivée (Chair of the Department), Professor Christine Koggel (Graduate Supervisor), and Sandy Kirkpatrick (Departmental Administrator).

Whether you interact primarily with students, faculty, staff or external partners, your commitment to serve the community in which you work is one of the most valuable assets you bring to Carleton University every day. Service Excellence Awards are presented to recognize the outstanding contribution that faculty and staff make at Carleton everyday! We are proud that Carleton continues to foster a culture of Service Excellence, set by the following standards found here.

Congratulations to the 2019 nominees, and we thank you for your dedicated service!