Each year the Faculty of Science present awards to faculty and instructors in honour of their outstanding work in teaching, supervising and mentoring our students, as well as excellence in research and the impactful contributions they have made in the overall performance of their duties.

Three of the Biology Department’s Faculty members were recipients of these awards:

Grégory Bulté won the Teaching Excellence Award

Kenneth Storey won the Research Excellence Award

Myron Smith won the Impact award for all his efforts in the department.