Professor Halim Yanikomeroglu of the Department of Systems and Computer Engineering received the IEEE Vehicular Technology Society Stuart F. Meyer Memorial Award.

Professor Yanikomeroglu has been nominated by Professor Elvino Sousa of the University of Toronto,
Canada, for his outstanding and visionary research on wireless access network architecture and for exemplary service in VTC organizations

The award will be tentatively presented at the Awards Luncheon of the upcoming
VTC2020-Fall Conference to be held in Victoria, Canada, October 4-7.

Congratulations Professor Yanikomeroglu!