The faculty for the doctoral program in Cultural Mediations comprises members of the Faculty of Arts and Social Science who have an intellectual background in at least one established discipline but whose research, publications and teaching are interdisciplinary in the sense that they have obvious expertise in cultural theory and/or competences across traditional disciplinary boundaries. These are the members of faculty who will be called upon to offer instruction, set and grade comprehensive examinations, supervise dissertations and serve on dissertation committees.

Sarah Casteel (ICSLAC/English) Barbara Leckie (ICSLAC/English)
Kamari Clarke (ICSLAC/BGINS) Stuart Murray (ICSLAC/English)
David Dean (ICSLAC/History) Franny Nudelman (ICSLAC/English)
William Echard (ICSLAC/Music) Ruth Phillips (ICSLAC/Art History)
Brian Foss (ICSLAC/Art History) Carmen Robertson (ICSLAC/Art History/Can Studies)
Gunnar Iversen (ICSLAC/Film Studies) Paul Théberge (ICSLAC/Music)
Karim Karim (ICSLAC/Communication/Journalism) Ming Tiampo (ICSLAC/Art History)
Paul Keen (ICSLAC/English) Ellen Waterman (ICSLAC/Music)
Associate Professors
Jill Carrick (ICSLAC/Art History) Philip Kaisary (ICSLAC/Law/English)
Sébastien Côté (ICSLAC/French) Catherine Khordoc (ICSLAC/French)
Christine Duff (ICSLAC/French) Daniel McNeil (ICSLAC/History/Sociology and Anthropology)
Stephen Fai (ICSLAC/Architecture) Jodie Medd (ICSLAC/English)
Mitchell Frank (ICSLAC/Art History) Carol Payne (ICSLAC/Art History)
Marc Furstenau (ICSLAC/Film Studies) Carolyn Ramzy (ICSLAC/Music/African Studies)
Pascal Gin (ICSLAC/French) Jaffer Sheyholislami (ICSLAC/ALDS)
Brian Greenspan (ICSLAC/English) Jesse Stewart (ICSLAC/Music)
Malini Guha (ICSLAC/Film Studies) Zoe Todd (ICSLAC/Anthropology)
Laura Horak (ICSLAC/Film Studies/PJWGS) Ira Wagman (ICSLAC/Communication Studies)
Peter Hodgins (ICSLAC/SICS) Michael Windover (ICSLAC/Art History)
Birgit Hopfener (ICSLAC/Art History)
Assistant Professors
Aubrey Anable (ICSLAC/Film Studies) Aboubakar Sanogo (ICSLAC/Film Studies/African Studies)
Jerzy Elzanowski (ICSLAC/SICS) Rebecca Schein (ICSLAC/IIS/Sociology & Anthropology)
Monica Patterson (ICSLAC/IIS/Anthropology/History/African Studies) Candace Sobers (ICSLAC/BGINS/History/African Studies)
Stéphane Roy (ICSLAC/Art History)
Adjunct Professors
Thomas Everrett William Straw
Distinguished Research Professor Adjunct Research Professor
Christopher Faulkner (ICSLAC/Film Studies)  Barbara Gabriel  (ICSLAC)
Chancellor’s Professor Emeritus
John Shepherd (ICSLAC/Music and Sociology)
M.A. Giella Zuzana Pick (ICSLAC/Film Studies)
R.L Jackson R. Polzin
José Jurado P. Roster
Mark Salber Philips (ICLSAC/History) A.T Tolley