General

Director of the School for Studies of Art and Culture (SSAC)
Brian Foss (Brian.Foss@carleton.ca)
423C St. Patrick’s Building, 613-520-2600 x 3791

Assistant Director of SSAC-Film Studies
Marc Furstenau (Marc.Furstenau@carleton.ca)
409 St. Patrick’s Building, 613-520-2600 x 2349

School Administrator
Kristin Guth (Kristin.Guth@carleton.ca)
423D St. Patrick’s Building, 613-520-2600 x 3993
For questions about timetabling, HR, policy & procedures, budget, fund transfers, etc.

SSAC Multimedia Technician
Jack Coghill (Jack.Coghill@carleton.ca)
418 St. Patrick’s Building, 613-520-2600 x 8327

Social Media Coordinator
filmsocialmedia@carleton.ca
If you would like to advertise an event or job opening to students, faculty, and alumni of Film Studies, please send complete details to this address.

Undergraduate Program

Undergraduate Administrator
Caroline Karasiuk (Caroline.Karasiuk@carleton.ca)
423B St. Patrick’s Building, (613) 520-5606, fax: (613) 520-3575
For questions about the undergraduate program, including course registration, student audits, degree requirements, graduation requirements

Undergraduate Supervisor, Practicum & Internship Coordinator
Laura Horak (Laura.Horak@carleton.ca)
405 St. Patrick’s Building, (613) 520-2600 x 4010
To make an appointment with Professor Horak, click here
For questions about undergraduate course content, faculty areas of expertise, academic concerns, planning for the future, 4th year practicum, graduate internship program

Undergraduate Student Representative
Emma Fournier (EmmaFournier@cmail.carleton.ca)
Current undergrads should contact the student rep in order bring suggestions, questions, and concerns to the faculty or to help organize events and other student-led activities

Graduate Program

Graduate Administrator
Barbara Shannon (Barbara.Shannon@carleton.ca)
423A St. Patrick’s Building, (613) 520-2600 x 2342, fax: (613) 520-3575
For questions about the graduate program, including course registration, awards, forms, degree requirements, graduation requirements

Graduate Supervisor
Aboubakar Sanogo (Aboubakar.Sanogo@carleton.ca)
432 St. Patrick’s Building, 613-520-2600 x 2346
For questions about the graduate program, including how to apply, Teaching Assistantships, awards, graduate course content, faculty areas of expertise, academic concerns, planning for the future

Graduate Student Representative
Landon Arbuckle (LandonArbuckle@cmail.carleton.ca)
Current grads should contact the student rep in order bring suggestions, questions, and concerns to the faculty or to help organize events and other student-led activities

Mailing Address

SSAC-Film Studies
423 St. Patrick’s Building
Carleton University
1125 Colonel By Drive
Ottawa, ON, K1S 5B6   CANADA