The role of the Industrial Advisory Board (IAB) is to advise, support, and advocate for the Department in its teaching and research endeavours. The Board provides a strong linkage between the Department and the professional community, and offers assistance in order for the Department to achieve its strategic objectives.


Aaron Dinovitzer P.Eng. Vice President, Engineering & Technology BMT Fleet Technology Ltd
Kerry Doherty B.Eng Director Strategic Technolgy CMC Electronics
Bruce Hiscoke P.Eng. Manager, Structures & Design, W.R. Davis Engineering, Ltd
John Jastremski P.Eng. President and CEO of MDS Aero Support Corporation
Stephanie Liddle P. Eng Manager, Biomedical Engineering at University of Ottawa Heat Institute
Ron Miller Ph.D., P.Eng. Chair of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Department
Rob Mobilio P. Eng Vice President, Engineering & Quality, DeHavilland Aircraft of Canada Limited
Paula Murtha P.Eng Senior Associate and Discipline Lead for the Mechanical Team – Stantec Ottawa Buildings
Prakash Patnaik FASM, FCAE Principal Research Officer, Program Leader, Defence Technologies & Sustainment (DTS) Program NRC Aerospace Research Centre
Andrew Penner P.Eng. Senior Manager, Energy – Major Projects, OPDS, BGIS
Pooja Suresh P. Eng Director, Research & Innovation – Gastops
John Studenny Scientist Director of System Engineering at CMC Electronics
Alex Tsoulis P.Eng. Director – Business Development, Advanced Technologies MHI Canada Aerospace, Inc
Charles Zaloum P.Eng. Engineering Supervisor, Conservation and Demand Management, Hydro Ottawa Ltd