Cross Appointed Faculty  |  Contract Instructors  Research Centre Directors  |  Visiting Faculty

Cross Appointed Faculty

Norman Hillmer

Cristina Rojas


Contract Instructors

Summer 2017 Fall 2017 Winter 2018
John Adams Roy Culpeper Roger Ehrhardt
Andrea Charron Craig Forcese Robert Sauder
Josh Kilberg Joshua Kilberg
Giray Sadik
Jeffrey Smith
Gerald Wright


Research Centre Directors

Phil Rourke CTPL – Centre for Trade Policy and Law
TBA The Centre for Security, Intelligence and Defence Studies


Visiting Faculty

Giray Sadik Dr. Giray Sadık is Associate Professor, and he is the first Visiting Fellow of the Center for Modern Turkish Studies (MTS) in the Norman Paterson School of International Affairs (NPSIA) at Carleton University, Ottawa, Canada. In addition to his ongoing research on hybrid threats and Transatlantic relations, he is lecturing on Regional Security and Turkish Foreign Policy at NPSIA in Summer 2017. Prior to his current full time position as a Vice Chair and Associate Professor in the Department of International Relations, Faculty of Political Science, Ankara Yildirim Beyazit University, he was a Swedish Institute Postdoctoral Fellow in the Department of Global Political Studies at Malmö University, Sweden. Dr. Sadik received his PhD in Political Science with specialization in International Relations from the University of Georgia, USA, and his current research focuses on international security, Turkish foreign policy, and Transatlanic relations. Among his various international publications, his recent book Europe’s Hybrid Threats: What Kinds of Power Does the EU Need in the 21st Century? Cambridge Scholars Publishing, UK is available at:
Abrar H. Hashmi National Council of Applied Economic Research, India