Academic Administration

Director (Sabbatical Leave July 1, 2018-July 1, 2019)
David Wood
236 Paterson Hall / 355 St. Patrick’s Building
david.wood@carleton.ca
School Director (Acting) July 1, 2018-July 1, 2019
Jaffer Sheyholislami
236 Paterson Hall / 355 St Patrick’s Building
Phone: (613) 520-6612
jaffer.sheyholislami@carleton.ca
Assistant Director
(Linguistics)
Beth MacLeod
249 Paterson Hall
Phone: (613) 520-2600 ext. 1249
beth.macleod@carleton.ca
Assistant Director
(Applied Linguistics and Discourse Studies)
Michael Rodgers
252 Paterson Hall
Phone: (613) 520-2600 ext. 6639
Michael.Rodgers@carleton.ca
Assistant Director
(Modern Languages)
Carlos Valdez
356 St. Patrick’s Building
Phone: (613) 520-2600 ext. 1106
carlos.valdez@carleton.ca
Graduate Studies Supervisor
Guillaume Gentil
259 Paterson Hall
Phone: (613) 520-2600 x 2046
guillaume.gentil@carleton.ca
Undergraduate Advisor
(Applied Linguistics & Discourse Studies)
Kumiko Murasugi
247 Paterson Hall
Phone: (613) 520-2600 ext. 2197
kumiko.murasugi@carleton.ca
Undergraduate Advisor
(Linguistics)
Kumiko Murasugi
247 Paterson Hall
Phone: (613) 520-2600 ext. 2197
kumiko.murasugi@carleton.ca
CTESL Coordinator
Eva Kartchava
241 Paterson Hall
Phone: (613) 520-2600 x 3932
eva_kartchava@carleton.ca
ESLA Coordinator
Julia Carey
348 St. Patricks
Phone: (613) 520-2600 ext.2808
julia_carey@carleton.ca
Coordinator of Communication Courses for Disciplines and Professions (CCDP)
Lisa Meyer
245 Paterson Hall
Phone: (613) 520-2600 ext. 8933
lisa_meyer@carleton.ca

Administrative Support Staff

School Administrator
Tracey Wright
236 Paterson Hall / 358 St. Patrick’s Building
Phone: (613) 520-2600 ext. 8256
tracey_wright@carleton.ca
Degree Programs Administrator
Joan Grant
236 Paterson Hall
Phone: (613) 520-2600 ext. 2838
joan_grant@carleton.ca
Secretary to the Director
Connie Wall
236 Paterson Hall
Phone: (613) 520-2600 ext. 8266
connie_wall@carleton.ca
Registrarial Administrator (Modern Languages, ESLA and CCDP)
Judy Greiner
358 St. Patrick’s Building
Phone: (613) 520-2600 ext. 8253
judy_greiner@carleton.ca
Administrative Assistant
Sharon Palmer
358 St. Patrick’s Building
Phone: (613) 520-2600 ext. 8254
sharon_palmer@carleton.ca
ASL Interpreters
Carmelle Cachero
264 Paterson Hall
Phone: (613) 520-2600 ext. 2172
carmelle.cachero@carleton.ca
Guide Dog in Training
Zane
236 Paterson Hall / 358 St. Patrick’s Building

Technical Support Staff

CALL Consulting Analyst
Mike Barker
345 St. Patrick’s Building
Phone: (613) 520-2600 ext. 8245
mike.barker@carleton.ca