The Office of the Provost and Vice-President (Academic) and the Office of the Associate Vice-President (Teaching and Learning) are pleased to announce the seven outstanding educators who have been named 2015 Carleton University Teaching Award winners.

Simon Power (Department of Economics), Peter Thompson (School of Canadian Studies), and Jim Davies (Institute of Cognitive Science) all received the Provost’s Fellowship in Teaching Award for their leadership and dedication to teaching and learning. They have also been designated as Carleton University teaching fellows and will receive $2,500 each.

Eva Kartchava (School of Linguistics and Language Studies) really impressed, taking home two awards this year: an Excellence in Teaching with Technology Award and a New Faculty Excellence in Teaching Award.

Professor Anne Trépanier (School of Canadian Studies) was also honoured with a teaching with technology award for her thoughtful incorporation of technology into the classroom. She and Kartchava will both receive $750.

Along with Kartchava, Jeffrey Erochko (Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering) and Stacy Douglas (Department of Law and Legal Studies) underscored Carleton’s commitment to teaching excellence and innovation, earning them new faculty awards. Each winner will receive $500.

Learn more about the teaching awards available to Carleton faculty and instructors.