Administrative Team

The administrative team at the Carleton School of Social Work is your link to the programs offered at SSW. Our team is ready to answer any questions you may have, provide support, and help you navigate the many processes required to achieve your personal goals.

A photo of Dennis Kao, professor at Carleton School of Social Work, in Ottawa, Ontario.

Dennis Kao
BSW Supervisor
516 Dunton Tower
613-520-2600 x 8918
dennis.kao@carleton.ca


Therese Jennissen

MSW and PhD Program Supervisor (July 1 – December 31, 2022)
516 Dunton Tower
613-520-2600 x 4390
therese.jennissen@carleton.ca

A photo of Allison Everett

Allison Everett 
MSW Practicum Coordinator
513 Dunton Tower
613-520-2600 x 1890
allison.everett@carleton.ca

A portrait photo of Sarah Todd

Sarah Todd
Director
505 Dunton Tower
613-520-2600 x 4498
sarah_todd@carleton.ca

Gabrielle Crete
Undergraduate (BSW) Administrator
509 Dunton Tower
613-520-2600 x 5602
GabrielleCrete@cunet.carleton.ca 

A photo of the courtyard outside Dunton Tower.

Stephanie Mulville
Graduate Administrator and
Assistant to the Director
507 Dunton Tower
613-520-2600 x 5603
stephanie.mulville@carleton.ca

Emi Koyanagi 
Acting BSW Field Coordinator
emi.koyanagi@carleton.ca

A photo of the Rideau River near the Richcraft Hall Building at Carleton University.

Andrea Kenny
School Administrator
508 Dunton Tower
613-520-2600 x 8304
andrea.kenny@carleton.ca

A photo of Megan Stansel

Megan Stansel (On Leave)
Practicum Administrator
509 Dunton Tower
613-520-2600 x 1826
megan.stansel@carleton.ca