Recognized University Holidays 2023

Holiday

Date(s)

New Year’s Day
Sunday, January 1
Family Day Monday, February 20
Good Friday Friday, April 7
Easter Monday Monday, April 10
The University will be closed Good Friday, April 7th, and will reopen Easter Monday, April 10th. Please note that some offices may not be fully staffed on Easter Monday.
Victoria Day Monday, May 22
Canada Day
Saturday, July 1
Civic Holiday Monday, August 7
Labour Day Monday, September 4
Thanksgiving Monday, October 9
Christmas Monday, December 25
Boxing Day Tuesday, December 26