Awarded annually, on the recommendation of the Chair of the Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, in consultation with a selection committee, to one outstanding full-time student who is proceeding from one year to another in the Mechanical Engineering or the Aerospace Engineering program.

Preference will be given to a student that has been involved in student societies or on the student branches of technical societies.

Endowed in 2006 by Ann and Bernie MacIsaac. Bernie was a former student of this department (at the time named Department of Mechanical and Aeronautical Engineering) and completed his Master of Engineering (with thesis) in 1972 and his PhD in 1975. He founded GasTOPS, a leading Canadian engineering firm.

Winners to date have been:

2006 M. Richardson
2007 E. Tripp
2008 P. Suresh
2009 M. Haring and J. Teutsch
2010 E. Sorensen
2011 T. Tabikh
2012 A. Rajendram
2013 B. Roberts
2014 S. Cheung
2015 M. Mohamed
2016 A. Bernard
2017 K. Coghlan
2018 R. Love
2019 M. Kazarian
2020 O. Short
2021 O. Ah-Kion
2022 M. Agada
2023 J. Makhlouf