Awarded annually to the Fourth-year student standing highest in the Mechanical Engineering program. Established in memory of Krishnakumar Gopalan, the top graduating student of the class of 1985 in the Mechanical Engineering program, who lost his life tragically within days of graduation. Donor: Friends of the late Krishnakumar Gopalan. Endowed 1985.

No applications accepted.

Winners to date have been:

2020 C. Sun
2021 A. Turner
2022 E. Eshilama
2023 J. Blondin