The Paul and Liba Straznicky Scholarship will be awarded annually to an outstanding full-time undergraduate student in either third or fourth year of a bachelor of engineering program in the Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering at Carleton University.  Preference will be given to candidates with demonstrated leadership ability and studying aerospace engineering in Stream A, B or C. Endowed in 2015 by Paul and Liba Straznicky.

Winners to date have been:

2016 S. Cheung
2017 A. Bernard
2018 T. Aribaloye
2019 J. Collacutt
2020 P. Hagerman
2021 J. Breau
2022 M. Al Aarab
2023 F. Kabir