1. Senate Membership 2021-2022
    1.  Ex Officio Members
    2. Board of Governors Representatives
    3. Special Appointments to Senate
    4. Elected Faculty Senators
    5. Elected Student Senators*

Senate Membership 2021-2022

Senate comprises of over 80 members who represent the university including, faculty members, contract instructors, students, Board of Governors, special appointments and ex officio members.

 Ex Officio Members

Board of Governors Representatives

Special Appointments to Senate

  • Margaret Haines, Alumni Association, term ends June 30, 2022
  • Kim Hellemans, Academic Colleague, term ends June 30, 2022

Elected Faculty Senators

Terms end June 30, 2022

  • Samuel Ajila, Engineering & Design
  • Olga Baysal, Science / Computer Science
  • Andrea Chandler, Public Affairs
  • Tina Daniels, Arts & Social Sciences
  • Dag Gillberg, Science
  • Farah Hosseinian, Science
  • Howard Nemiroff, Sprott School of Business
  • Julia Sinclair-Palm, Arts & Social Science
  • Siva Sivathayalan, Engineering and Design
  • Johan Voordouw, Engineering & Design / Architecture
  • Paul Wilson, Public Affairs
  • Pamela Wolff, Science
  • Barry Wright, Public Affairs
  • Winnie Ye, Engineering and Design

Terms end June 30, 2023

  • Manuel Baez, Engineering & Design / Architecture
  • Jeff Dawson, Science
  • Sonya Gulati, Science
  • Jacob Kovalio, Arts and Social Sciences
  • Christine Laurendeau, Science
  • Katie Lucas, Science
  • Marlene Lundy, Arts and Social Sciences
  • Beth MacLeod, Arts and Social Sciences (Secretary of the Faculty Board)
  • James Milner, Public Affairs
  • Donald Russell, Engineering and Design
  • Shazia Shadaf, Arts and Social Sciences
  • David Sprague, Engineering and Design
  • Karen Taylor, Engineering and Design
  • Morgan Rooney, Arts and Social Sciences
  • Julia Wallace, Science (Secretary of the Faculty Board)

Terms end June 30, 2024

  • Peter Andree, Public Affairs
  • Vandna Bhatia, Public Affairs (Secretary of the Faculty Board)
  • Bernadette Campbell, Arts and Social Sciences
  • Chiara Del Gaudio, Engineering and Design / Industrial Design
  • Paulo Garcia, Engineering and Design (Secretary of the Faculty Board)
  • Ernest Kwan, Sprott School of Business (Secretary of the Faculty Board)
  • Jonathan Malloy, Public Affairs
  • Ruth McKay, Sprott School of Business
  • Paul Mkandawire, Arts and Social Sciences
  • Mike Murphy, Arts and Social Sciences
  • Julie Murray, Arts and Social Sciences
  • Celia Young, Arts and Social Sciences

Elected Student Senators*

Graduate Students – Terms end June 30, 2022

  • Kimberley Keller
  • Deborah Okoth
  • Mason Rodney

Undergraduate Students – Terms end June 30, 2022

  • Meghan Burns, FPA
  • Mackenzie Huckvale, Science
  • Cassandra Klein, FPA
  • Abigail MacGillivray, FED
  • Sean Maguire, FASS
  • Gemma Patey, FPA

* for details on the specific departments within the Faculties eligible to vote for these positions, please refer to the By-Law.