EURUS Faculty


Faculty Associates

Y. Aleksandra Bennett (Department of History – British and International History)

David Carment (Norman Paterson School of International Affairs – Ethnic Conflict)

Andrea Chandler (Department of Political Science – Russian and Post-Soviet Politics, Gender)

Dana Dragunoiu (Department of English Language and Literature – Russian Literature, Nabokov)

Jerzy (Jurek) Elżanowski (School of Canadian Studies – Politics of Urban Commemoration, Representations of Ruins, Holocaust Commemoration/Tourism)

Jennifer Evans (Department of History – German History)

Kirsten Kozolanka (School of Journalism and Communication – Media and Political Communication)

Ian Lee (Sprott School of Business – International Business Management)

David Long (Norman Paterson School of International Affairs – European Union and Transatlantic Relations)

David Mendeloff (Norman Paterson School of International Affairs – Ethnic Conflict and Post-Conflict)

Amina Mire (Department of Sociology and Anthropology – Soviet and Russian Film and Gender)

Zoran Oklopcic (Department of Law and Legal Studies – Comparative Federalism, Former Yugoslavia)

Leslie Pal (School of Public Policy and Administration – Public Administration and Policy, International Organizations)

Jeremy Paltiel (Department of Political Science – Chinese Politics)

Marina Sabanadze (School of Linguistics and Language Studies – Russian Language)

Ira Wagman (School of Journalism and Communication – Media History, Communication Theory, History of Communication Studies)

William Walters (Department of Political Science – Migration and Governmentality)

Susan Whitney (Department of History – French History)

Emeritus and Distinguished Research Professors

Carter Elwood (Department of History – Russian and Soviet History)

Carl H. McMillan
 (EURUS – Economies in Transition, Reintegration, Foreign-Direct Investment in Eastern Europe and Former Soviet Union)

Jon Pammett (Department of Political Science – Electoral Politics)

Visiting Scholars

Francis McGowan

Agnieszka Weinar

Mark Wolfgram

Postdoctoral Fellow

Guillaume Sauvé

Mikhail Zherebtsov


Peter Konecny

Tamara Kotar

Vildana Stanisic-Keller

Adjunct Research Professors

Helen Belopolsky (National Security in Russian and Post-Soviet States)

Mark Biondich (Southeast European History)

Robert Gould (National Identities, Citizenship, and Language)

Artan Karini (International Human Resources Management)

Milana Nikolko (Post-Soviet Ethnicity and Diaspora)

Vladimir Popov (Russian Economics)

Daniel Stockemer (Political Participation, Social Movements, Right-Wing Extremism, Democracy)

Anna V. Shkuropat (International Economics, Public Policy, and Regional Economic Cooperation)

Agnieszka Weinar (International Migration Policy and Europeanization of migration policies in the EU)

Adjunct Professors

Bogdan Buduru (European and Russian Economics and Business)

Robert Cutler (Energy Security and Geo-Economics)

Jan Fedorowicz (Terrorism and Asymmetrical Warfare in Historical Perspective, History of Technology, Conceptualizing Western Society)

Erica L. Fraser (Russian and Soviet History, Gender History)

Jean-Francois Ratelle (North Caucasus and Balkans Regions)